Emmajaneallen's Blog

Failed grid attempt.

Posted in Uncategorized by emmajaneallen on November 18, 2010

When in class we were asked to have a go at making a grid. Although rather embarrassing I wanted to add this to the blog to show how far my work has moved and how I know understand the use of grid work and how a grid can be used to help a design. I also realize now that a grid shouldn’t be viewed as a restriction but more a guide to build upon. More grid layouts to come, hopefully more successful ones.

We did attempt to use a grid effectively, however it has resulted in a dull looking boring piece, however I do think I better knowledge of the grid and better understanding of how to use it to create a more effective result could not only make this piece better but also my coming work when using grids.

Leave a Reply

