Emmajaneallen's Blog

Brief 4 (First Draft)

Posted in Uncategorized by emmajaneallen on November 23, 2010

Right,

Green, Eco, Leaves, Nature.

I looked at the option of using photographs as a full background. I think this might be most effective and get across the theme of eco which is what needs to be the focus of this card.  I found this to be quite a nice image to use, the image isn’t too fussy and the text would not be lost. The vains of the leaves will also give some structure to the business card. Naturally I began with applying a grid.

I tried to keep it simple with regards to text on the card because I think simple, clean and unspoilt themes are very relevant to the eco friendly company.

This is by no means the final piece however I wanted to upload my attempts so that the growth of the brief and of me as a designer could be tracked effectively.

I like the text within this business card but I believe with further work I could make it slightly more professional.

Leave a Reply

