Emmajaneallen's Blog

Brief 1 Designs

Posted in Uncategorized by emmajaneallen on November 25, 2010

When looking at this brief I began with a rather strong image on what I thought was appropriate.

  • Luxurious
  • Spot UV and embossed – look expensive
  • Thick, good quality paper
  • Curly fancy font for luxuriousness

Design 1

With this particular design I would like to emboss just the edging.

I would also like to use Spot UV on the text

Although it doesn’t appear within the sample I would like to use a cream colour card as this will re enforce the luxurious image of the font.

I would also like to use 400 gsm card as it will be sturdy for tickets and look nice and substantial. I would also like to use a silk finish on the paper as it will give a shine without being too tacky and cheap.

I would also like to make the ticket A6 size as I think it will be big enough so the design makes an impact but also small enough to be practical. 

I have also chosen to put all the information on the back of the card as I would like to keep the front of the card as a focal point. Although there is a lot going on on the card the company name is central to the design.

 

Design 2

I have chosen to use a more simple design for this card. I have again used the curly font Edwardian Script as it seems to give the invite a luxurious and up class edge.

On the front of the invite I would like to use again an emboss around the edge, I would also like to use SPOT UV on the lettering and one of the many stars.

I think this will give the card the upmarket feel that the clients are looking for.

I would like to use 400gsm card in A6 size.

I have used these particular colours as I think they look sophisticated but still hint towards Christmas without being too obvious.

I have again chosen to put all the information on the back and have inverted the colours.

I would like to SPOT UV “charity ball 2010” and “dress to impress”

i think adding that note at the bottom adds a sense of occasion.

Keeping all the information to the back of the invite means I could create a focal point on the front and make the invite, not just an invite but a piece of design.

 

Leave a Reply

